Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible

Since without money no good idea can be implemented, the responsibility of corporations is to make as much money as possible without violating any law.

There is virtually nothing what money cannot buy. Money making is the goal of every corporations and if corporations can earn enough money then at same time charity work can be done. In Bangladesh, Grameenphone is the leading network corporation and they make the largest amount of profit in Bangladesh. While other companies provide many offers and discounts, it is Grameenphone who never allows any discount for the mobile users and they charge the greatest amount of call rate compared to the other companies. Though they did some charity work at the beginning of their journey, today no such activity of charity work can be observed. This is because perhaps their target was making money as much as possible and for this, they wanted to make their company renowned at first through charity work, but as soon as they earned their reputation they gave up those work to fulfill their goal. It is Grameenphone whose share are most expensive in the share market and in order to become a successful like Grameenphone, new corporations must follow their foot print.

Similarly, Robi, a growing telecommunication corporation in Bangladesh opened their company at the year of 2010, when started their journey they did maney charity work: they sponsored local sports, national events and by those activities they earned their name to compete against Grameenphone. But at present, though they are among the top money making company they kept themselves out from doing much charity work. So, doing charity can be a part of the mission of a corporation for becoming a successful money making corporation, ultimately.

However, it is the society in which the corporations serve, and it is their responsibility to serve the society and environment. But, the utmost goal of corporations should be earning as much money as possible without violating the law and if they can do it in some stage of their journey they may themselves involve in charity work like Microsoft is doing now. Microsoft, though, at present do many charity work but their initial goal was to make as much money as possible and now they are getting themselves involved in charity work but they maintain money making as their utmost goal and in broader sense they should do so because without money making no corporation will thrive and ultimately the society will be deprived