Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Some people contend that the government should be treated as authoritative, thus national decisions must be decided based on their own judgement without considering citizens. However, I hold the opposite view that people are the foundation of a country. The government have to take people's will into consideration.

Admittedly, it is true that some decisions need to be determined solely by government. This is because everyone has their own ideas to the country, so it is impossible to attain a state of consilience that makes everyone satisfied. To be more specific, every country has its own law formulating for its condition. Thinking about it, if government consult people's will before making a decision for rules, how turbulent a society would be? In order for their own profit, everyone would have different thoughts belonging to themselves. Therefore, whenever relating to the formulation of making laws, government should be regarded as the only determinant. The public does not have any rights to meddle it.

However, in the most of time, before making the final decisions, the priority and primacy issues government consider are people's will. After all, citizens are arguably the foundation for government existence. In my opinion, without citizens, institution of government is somewhat meaningless. Therefore, it is necessary for the government to make a considerable decision meeting the requirement of the majority. Roosevelt's New Deal was published at last century in America for assuaging the impression of the Great Depression. Numerous contents in it bridled the capitalism, which caused discontent from capitalists who imposed oppressive pressure on the government. However, for increasing the employment rate and promoting people's live standard, Roosevelt confirmedly put New Deal into practice. In this case, government indeed take citizens' will into consideration.

More importantly, sometimes government are not willing to consider the will of people, as they only fixate their own interests. Under this circumstance, it would be a fact that the majority of people would come to be a solidarity having forces to fight against the government, because every person does not want to be treated unfairly. Specifically, the origin of collapses of Qing Dynasty is that the governor squandered money on the palaces' construction, forcing people to work for emperor with little profit. Careless about the wills from citizens, the feelings of discontent were spread among people in that period. In the end, numerous people started revolution, leading to the dead of Qing Dynasty. Therefore, leaving people's wills aside extremely would cause a calamity for the government.

In a nutshell, no matter considering the responsibility of government or the result of overlooking citizens, the government should take the wills from people into consideration.