Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

The modern world is full of chaos and violence. The total entropy of the world tends to increase everyday. The prompt suggests that, while some people attribute social violence to the violence shown in the media, some people think that violence originates from the environment where children are brought up. Personally, I both agree and disagree to both of the views to some extent.

A child's mind is very sensitive. He learns what he sees around him. All the things that happen around him shape his moral characteristics. A child is most likely to be found among the midst of his parents for a good amount of time in his childhood. His parents and peer groups' behavior have a great impact on learning social manners. For instance, if a child comes from a cultural minded family, he will be inclined to get involved in cultural activities in the future. He may become a singer or dancer based upon his choice. On the contrary, children who come from a gangster family are more prone to crime and violence. From the very beginning of their life, they are accustomed to unethical and violent activities. These events leave behind a scare in the minds of children which eventually leads them to become violent in the future.

However, in today's world, most of the parent work outside leaving their children in a safety home, the place where other children whose parents are outside worker also happen to stay for a fair amount of time. In the safety homes, children normally spend time playing with other kids and watching television. Playing and doing other things with a bunch of other kids may teach them group works, leadership and other types of qualities but most of the time they watch restive media shows where violence is shown as if it were a part and parcel of daily life. This kind of violence in disguise of exciting action movies or programs often leads the children to a path of destruction. Children start to think that being violent is very normal and this isn't any kind of fault which often lead them to be violent in their personal and social life.

All the points above are responsible to make a child reckless and prone to violence. However, if the parents and relatives as well as neighbors are chary about their children, this adherence to violence can be reduced to a great extent. I want to conclude my opinion telling that no other people other than the parents of a child are capable of shaping their child's behavior in the most efficient way.