Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Under the outburst of technology nowadays, the way we communicate has been transformed drastically. By making advantage of the Internet, the barriers of distance and space are eliminated.Thus the need for meeting someone face-to-face is decreasing, leading to a deterioration of human interaction such as eye contacts and touching. Thus there has been arguments that technology divests of us opportunities for human interaction. However, in my opinion I still believe in the benefits technology brings to us which is new and better ways to communicate and connect with each other.

Tracing back to the 90s when the Internet was still not developed, it is unable to imagine we can communicate with a person who was far away from us thousands miles except for sending long-way letters. Nowadays technology transforms the way we communicate by introducing mobile-phones, email, video chat which erases barriers of distance and space. To companies, employees feel free to move anywhere for business but still not missing any important meetings because they can attend them through video chat. Exchanging correspondence become more convenient and rapid by using emails. As a traditional way of communication, it should take about 3-4 days to receive a letter over a distance of thousands miles. Yet electronic mails diminish that length of time into only some seconds, making the correspondence exchange in company an instant operation and improving the efficiency of tasks and productivity.

Furthermore, the emergence of social network which serves for specific human purpose support people on creating their own huge networks and spread effects and information. Of course we still can create network for ourselves by traditional communication but it wastes a lot of time and energy and ineffective compared to the rapidity of the Internet. As an instance, Facebook – the biggest social network in the world can help us to connect to hundreds of people in a day. Status and posts we share can encourage people to give discussion, collect information as quick as possible. Never as before, information can be transferred as quick as that and with a formidable spread of Facebook, it can be manipulated to drag specific effects upon human lives. Another social network which provides an environment for professionals to exchange and seek for jobs is LinkedIn. It not only helps candidates to seek for jobs but also employers to find out potential employees. Up now, you can stay at home, upload your CV and get an expected job in the other side of the Earth because some recruiters have realized your suitability in Linkedin. In general, without social networks, we hardly build up myriad relationships in a quick and convenient manner such that.

In conclusion, everything should be a two-facet issue. Conveniences technology brings about probably limit human interaction in some way; however I believe the huge benefits it creates overwhelm inconsequential drawbacks it imposes on us. Advanced technology tools help us to reduce time, energy and crosses out distance; social networks contribute to expand relationship circles and serve specific purposes of people.. apparently turn our life into an unprecedentedly productive and modern one.