Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The statement mentions that some people believe that technology takes our chances to interact with others while other people believe that technology can make more connection between people. I agree that innovation provides unlimited communication ways between people.

First, technology brings many opportunities to everybody to make connections to the whole world. Imagine a girl who lives and works in Los Angeles, but her whole family members live in Arizona. She is able to keep connection with her family by using easy and fast communication ways such as internet or flight. For example, if she is not busy, she can easily take a plan only for few hours to see her parents. If she is busy, she can use FaceTime to see her family and talk to them, which is an easier way than booking a flight. In addition, this girl can send her photos or voice to her family at any time by using email or Facebook.

Additionally, people are capable to use modernization to have easier connections in a professional world. Consider a Dietitian who lives in Sacramento, but she is looking for a job in a nursing home in Orange County. She might not be able to go to the multiple job interviews in Orange County because of time and money consuming, but with technology like Zoom, she has an opportunity to talk to the manager for a job interview. This Dietitian can even search online for her favorite place to live and have a FaceTime with her new roommate to see the place.

On the contrary, some people believe that technology revolutions are reducing children or young people’s contacts with others, which can be true sometimes. However, even in these cases there are ways to make connections conceivable. For instance, ten years old boy who is interested to play video games will not have enough chance to interact to his family, his classmates, or even his friends. However, this boy’s parent can invite their son’s friends to their home to interact with each other and play video games at the same time. Another way to make connection with their boy is to ask him to talk about his favorite video games or go to online playing centers and have family dinner outside after that.

In conclusion, today people in different parts of the World are able to make more connections easily with each other than before by using technology.