Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

There is an perenial debate about whether technology is a boon or a bane. Humans have witnessed some great implementations of technology and some blunders as well. The promt suggests that some people believe that the increasing use technology has reduced space for human interaction. And the others believe that technology is the new way of connecting and communicating. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the latter for 3 main reasons.

Firstly, communication is the fulcrum of human civilization. Different eras of human history has seen a different modes of communication. For instance, many years back pigeons were used to send and receive messages, then came the time of writing letters to each other etc. Each mode of communication better than before. Just like moving from pigeons to letters, on invention of gadgets like phone, laptop etc, humans have taken on a new mode of commucation through these gadgets. Keeping in touch with the world now is just a tap away. With devices connected to the a very convoluted mesh network, within seconds the receipient can be reached. Such is the power of ever-growing technology.

Secondly, In this period of influenzers, there is continuous addition of new social media platforms to our stock. Such platforms make connecting and communicating jecound. Social media helps us to stay connected by requiring minimal effort. For example, on apps like instagram people continously share and just react to reels. Keeping the two involved interested and connected in this loop. Other apps like snapchats where people talk via images. Here, we see not only is connecting made easy but also interesting ways have come up for communicating.

Thirdly, while letters and pigeons had communication done strictly via writing, evolution of technology now helps in communicating through video calls. Video calls enables talking as well as seeing the other person thus augmenting reality to some extent. To illustrate this, consider a student studying abroad. Earlier for the families to make a contact with the child was very arduous. But now it all has become very easy. The family can video call and see him in realtime. Thus making it convienient.

Although, some might argue that technology makes the user addicted and lose the touch of reality, technology is the one actually augmenting reality and hence the addiction. Therefore, the technology has reached such a height where connecting and communicating is far more simpler and engaging.