Some people believe politician should reveal information to people while others believe the should not.

political positions are mostly as a result of voting. The people are always expected to come out en mass to vote for their preferred candidates. if people are made to spend their precious time in some harsh conditions just to get their vote counted for their candidate, such candidate should not have the right to withhold any information from the people.

The information belong to the people and the deserve to know everything. When it comes to political matter, it is expected that most information debated or negotiated are citizen oriented information and it will be a bad idea if a politician discuss issue that could have either positive or negative effect on the people without let the people know. if people are aware of some information, they may easily decipher the possible implications of such action and they will likely call the attention of the politician to it.

critics may believe that revealing information to citizen may lead to protest or riot which could probably lead to the discard of some ideas but it is worth noting that politicians are only minute percentage of the people they represented and the saying that "two head is better than one" should be apply for critical issues. A million head should be better than hundred.

A politician revealing information yo the people will make the politician more trusted. if people get to know some information an unexpected source, it will reduce the integrity of the politician among his voters and this could cause the politician his political position and other opening that may spur up in the long run.

Even though as a man, there is a possibility of a politician can forget to reveal some information or they could deliberately decide to withhold information, it is always better to let people who put you in power to know information most especially the critical ones. this will not only make the people trust their representative bu will also secure the politician future.