Some people believe that the purpose of education is to free the mind and the spirit. Others believe that formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Humans tend to fear the unknown. Education allows us to have a sense of control over our surroundings because it imparts knowledge which serves to remove that fear.

Nietzche, one of the greatest thinkers explains the role of education in some of his aphorisms. Education has the ability to enrich our mind and spirit by providing some insight to nature, we as humans crave control in order to have a sense of belonging. Neiztche, in one of his aphorisms, talks about human nature and the limit we place on knowledge, The organs we use as receptors to gain information may be revealing more than what is perceptive. Hence, knowledge is surely helpful in making revelations that ensure freeing our mind and spirit.

A student who scores low in maths starts to develop fear towards math. This fear instills a sense of restrain on our mind, if we are not able to comphrend something it bothers us. On the contrary, if a person scores well in math he/she becomes comfortable and can possibly go on to achieve great things. Great things are only possible if something free's our mind and spirit and education ceratinly does that by making us more comfortable to milieu.

We tend to express better when we are educated as we are able to analyze concepts which in a sense is motivated by free mind. Education- insights -free mind- promotescommunication, which further frees our mind. So, the role of education is indispensible in expansion of our mind and the only thing we restrains our mind is the desideratum of it.

Although, something even after getting an education our mind may restrain due to the fact that "what we know is a drop, and what we don't is an ocean". But observing from the start point we are much closer to understanding of nature which is revealtory.

In conclusion, education serves to free our mind and allow us to live an invigorating life by freeing our minds and spirits.