Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Society does not need to make extraordinary efforts to save endangered species. The people in the society do not need to spend much money or time to save every plant and animal species if they perform their duties responsibly without causing disturbance to the nature.

Firstly, people need to perform their duties responsibly like protecting the nature in the possible ways. People can plant trees in the surroundings which helps in preserving the nature. If they preserve the nature, then the nature helps in saving the most of the plant and animal species since these species mostly depend on the nature for their food and survival. Most of the species are becoming endangered because of the changes in the environment, shortage of food and water. If the people in the society do not pollute the environment or indirectly causes changes in the environment, then people in the society need not make extraordinary efforts to save endangered species.

Everyone in the society cannot make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species. For instance, there are many poor people in the society who work hard to get their food and for their survival. If those poor people have to make extraordinary efforts, despite the expense in financial, then their survival becomes difficult. In some cases, they may face shortage of food because of them spending less time in earning income or spending more amount for saving endangered species. There are many busy people in this society who spend a lot of time in their jobs and can't afford their time for saving endangered species. Scientists might spend months or years together for their inventions and they cannot afford their time protecting every plant and animal species since their inventions are necessary for the society. These people who cannot afford more time or money can help save plant and animal species by any other efforts like planting trees in their surroundings or keeping their surrounding clean.

However, people in the society should make their efforts in saving plant and animal species. They can spend the amount of money or time which they can afford for saving plant and animal species. They can help the people who try to save endangered species by providing them some money needed in saving endangered species. People in the society should not pollute the nature which causes harm to plant and animal species.

Society need not make extraordinary efforts to save endangered species. They can make small efforts like spending small amount of money or spending some of their time to save plant and animal species. If the people in the society do not pollute the environment, then the nature helps in protecting the plant and animal species.