Some people claim that a nation s government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns wit

Both views mentioned in the statement seem too absolute and without mentioning any condition. The claim to appeal to the government to preserve all the natural areas is unrealistic. It is true that we need to protect the natural resources as much as possible to make this planet a better place to live. On the other hand, people also need to improve their living standards by developing the industry and building more houses. This is a compromise that we must make in the development of humankind. Take most developing countries as possible, lot of people in those countries still have no enough space to live, and industries in those countries are imperfect and unproductive. The only way to get rid of this situation is to build more departments and factories. Only through this, the economy could have a chance to flourish, and people get better jobs and higher salaries. It is utopian to protect the natural environment by sacrificing much of people's living standards and happiness. The citizens will surely oppose the policy if any stupid governor announces to preserve the environment blindly.

At the same time, the infinite expansion of economic activities with the cost of the natural environment is also stupid. Once a country reached a high level of economics( even earlier in this stage), it should be aware of the importance of protecting the environment. The limit on the people's activities is crucial, especially in present days. The factories now should be environmentally friendly, and pollution must be modified to meet the minimum requirement, the exploit of the natural land should meet strict constraints, and the construction of natural parks should be highly processed. However, all of these should be implemented on the premise of the stability and prosperity of the economic environment.

The protection of the natural environment and exploitation for potential economic purposes are never an absolute opposition. If one government decide to implement one of that policy unconditionally, it will definitely cause a cataclysm. The relatively good idea is to protect the environment, use the land efficiently simultaneously, and realize sustainable development.