students must made to follow sam curriculum tiill they enter colleges

I believe that students are made to follow the same curriculum till 10th grade, atleast it used to be like this in my schools and the schools in my aquantance. Obviously this has its own pro and cons. The thing is that by the age of 16, children only follow what facinates them but doesnt know if in long term they will like it or no.Si I think if students are made to follow a perticular currliculum with mixed genres like science and commerce and arts. like little little from all the streams so they could persue their future in whatever they feel is understood by them. But to motivate this,Our system should try focusing less on the scores and more on how much the students are invoved in the subject.i feel that a student who have understood that he can be a very good CA doesnt need to know physics,chemistry and biology. A doctor doest need to know about CA stuffs in detail. But the general idea is one should know whom to reach out in somekind of problems. That is possible only when they have even slightiest knowledge about their problems. Suppose a child is made to lear music from a very early age and is prescienced to be one of the best musicians, But would it not be great if he knows little science behind the instrunments he plays or about budgeting and all.

The world is being very competative place and it is derwins theory that only the fittest survives. To be fittiest one has to try to touch as many things as he can. by touching I mean that having multi knowlege would make him suitable for the future world.

Students might regret their decisions as a kid. but i dont feel it is right that they should suffer all their life for the decisions they made as a kid.

Even when they have even the little some knowlege of other fileds, they understand that how beautiful are the other streams too.

Its is a scientific face that by the age of 16 a human learns the most. So why to limit their skies by making them field specific a so early age.To be a speaciliest, they have a long future to go.