Teacher's salary should be based on their student's academic performance.

The writer contends that the Teachers should be paid according to their student's academic performance. I agree that an individual shoud be paid as per his performance in his work, however this is very complex case to say so. As we know that, even the childrens from the same mother and father have different catching capacity, even if a teacher teaches well in a class, the student's academic performance may varies. Classroom often filled with variety of students, different people, different capacity, so I think the writer's contention is unjust.

First of all, a classroom contain variety of students, few are very wetty, shrewd, and few are relatively slow and dull. In such case, when a class is filled with shrewd and perceptive student, it is possible that their academic performance is of high standard. However, what if the class is furnished with dull, unimaginative, lazy students? Even when there is a very good teacher, the academic performance of the students might not be good. Lazyness is entrenched in a person's personality, no teacher can completely reverse any individual's inherent habit. In this case it is a grave mistake to agree with the author's contention. For instance, when I was in high- school, we had three sections, section A where students were of high quality, section B where students were of low perceptive quallity, additionally they bit lazy, and section C, where students were of undisciplined and lazy. In secton A, even if the teacher don't teach well, our friends used to get very good grades while in other rest sections, despite teacher's great effort, relatively they never get good academic grades. So I don't agree with the writer's claim.

Second of all, there is a huge possibililty that in order to show good academic performance, teacher may degrade their standard of grades. If we do according to the contention above, it can be counterproductive in this way. For example, suppose we implemented this contention in a school in our town. After this, in order to get high pay, teachers are motivated to give high grades to a student even when he or she doesn't deserve such high grade. Consequently, the overall quality of education reduced. Ultimately, after few years the value of academic grades will diminishes.

Third of all, it is not certain that teacher will become more industrious when they paid high and the quality of education will rise up. Additionally, if this contention is implemented, the race for giving high grades for their students will begin, the ethical teacher will be overshowed and discouraged however, the unethical, fradulent teacher will motivated. This will creat a great hole in overall education system.

In sum, the writer's contention sounds great, but in practical manner it has huge counterproductive consequnces. In the case of teaching learnign activities, it might be grave mistake to think in this way. Because of the above possible consequences it may produce, I totally disagree with the writer's contention.