Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement mentions that students' academic performance should be the main factor for teachers' earnings. I mostly agree with the prompt.

First of all, it is very important for students to have a good instructor because it can help students for deeper learning and for teachers for better teaching. For example, when a professor does not explain the concepts very well, students are going to struggle with that course for the whole semester or even drop the class. That is definitely not fair for students at all because students come to class to be more knowledgeable persons not to be left alone. Imagine a chemistry college professor who does not show good attitude when students show up for her office hours to ask her questions. In this case, students are either not able to pass the class or get good grades, so it is a good idea to predict educators' earnings based on students' evaluation.

In addition, communication between students and teachers is very important to improve academic learning and teaching, but sometimes teachers may be tired of repeating the same teaching courses over and over resulting in poor communication. It is possible that students will not feel welcomed to talk and discuss about different aspects of the course with their teachers. Thus, considering students' grades is a good way to make sure that there is good connection between professors and their students. It is obvious that connection will make improvement in education system.

On the contrary, some people may believe that instructors' incomes should not be based on students grades which can be true sometimes. For example, consider an instructor who only care about money, so he/she will make a class so easy to pass without any good understanding of the course for students. As a result, students will not learn the perception completely. It is necessary to make sure all students try their best to learn the course especially if the concept is already challenging to learn.

It is a good awareness to pay attention to students succeed to calculate teachers' salary; however, students' scores should not affect the whole amount of instructors' income. The reason is teachers need to make their lessons a little challenging to make sure that students study the course perfectly.