Teachers should make it their duty to consider the suggestions of their students when making their curriculum.

Write an essay in which you explain the degree to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation in the process of developing your opinion, you should explain specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous.

In educational fields, educators have the power to teach students in various ways and with diverse purposes. Whether teachers should take into consideration pupils’ opinions when creating their courses is debatable. I agree with the recommendation that in certain circumstances, such as art and music classes’ teachers should consider what students would like to learn about and what their needs are in terms of curriculum.

Admittedly, in the circumstances like math and science, educators should not contemplate what students want in the courses, so the recommendation should not be adopted. To illustrate, math and science teachers must teach their students rudimentary concepts at an early age, so they should abide by a rigid and strict curriculum. Students in elementary, middle, and high schools are taught basic mathematical and scientific concepts, which are the cornerstone of those fields and indisputable truth, so the curriculum should not be compromised. Therefore, teachers should inculcate their students with a set curriculum, which has essential concepts of math and science. All things considered, educators should teach students with strong conviction and not consider the suggestion of their students.

On the other hand, the recommendation should be adopted in the circumstances like art and music classes, and teachers should take students’ opinions into consideration when creating a curriculum. To be specific, there are countless concepts and genres in the art and music fields, and they change unceasingly across various periods, so it is challenging to cover all of the aspects for the teachers. If teachers allow their students to show their interests and incorporate the suggestions in their classes, it can not only increase students’ participation but also give them a chance to become active and independent learners. Educators have a limited time for an extensive teaching load; thus, an effective teaching method by embracing students’ interests and opinions is crucial for educators. Therefore, teachers should take account of their students’ suggestions and put together their classes correspondingly.

In summary, the recommendation is cogent. In the majority of cases, art and music teachers should find out what students are interested in and incorporate them into the curriculum. In that way, classes could be more enjoyable for students, and teachers could feel more rewarded at the end of the curriculum.