"Technological advancement has made our lives easier and more convenient, but it has also brought about significant ethical challenges. To what extent should ethical considerations shape the development and use of technology?"

The world is an evolving sphere, it was not was what it was some hundreds of years ago and this is largely due to the impact of technology on it. These impact are so vast that they can’t be outlined completely but some major ones includes improvement in communication, increased life expectancy Although a controversial point, more efficient means of transportation amongst others, while these are laudable improvements , I agree with the prompt that it has brought about some significant ethical challenges which sometimes may stand to abstruse its main purpose

Firstly, the internet as a case study, communication hitherto the advent of the internet was based on proximity, nowadays the distance barrier has been eliminated by the internet as two or more individuals can communicate in real time regardless of how many miles they stand apart,while the internet has made its reputation for making life extremely easier, it’s also fair to note that it also has been a bane to some humans’ existence due to the way it us being used

The internet has seen people commit suicide due to it being deployed by people with ulterior motives to defraud and engage in all sort of chicanery acts which may include fraud, duping and even stealing.

Another example is in the case of illicit contents which are sprinkled on the internet which acts to blacken and skew the coming generations from a path of righteousness or morality to a path of doom and libertine

Contents like pornography should

not be readily accessible and available to all and sundry on the net, that is, there should be an age gap and other factors in order to gain access to it

Ethical considerations should

Shape the development and utilisation of the use of technology because in the case of fraud, the victims are scarred for life and it may result in more than just the loss of money or properties but also the loss of life of the victim involved

In conclusion, while technological advancement have impacted our lives positively, there should be considerations and moderations to its use so the adverse effect do not get explored and taken advantage of