The technology creates more problems than it solves, and may threaten or damage the quality of life.

Everything has its positive and negative aspects, some has few negative and more positive side whereas some has more negative and less positive side. Here, the author contends that technology creates more problems than it solves, and may threaten or damage the quality of life. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with the writer's assertion because of the following three reasons.

First of all, imagine the world about two hundred years back, no electricity, no mobile phone, no car, no buses etc. We can easily speculate how the human life was then. In order to convey from Asia to America, people had to travel several months on ship, however today, one can travel within few hours. This development of aeroplane has saved significant time and money. People had to send letter from one corner of the world to the another corner, it used to take several months in order to reach the destination. Now, the develpment of telecommunication technology has far more advance then ever, consequently, we can convey our message to our loved one within a few seconds. People had to used huge time previously while now it takes barely a miniute to make phone call, in this point of view, we cannot say it has deteriorated the human life but of course it has markedly uplifted the quality of life.

Second of all, once when there were absence of efficient technology, in order to harvest the crops, it used to need several number of human labor force. But now, the technology has made possible of remarkable both time and labor force reduction. For instance, in our area, even few years back, people had to work several days for harvesting crops, however, nowdays for the same amount of crops, it merely takes one day. In this sense, technology has not only solved human problem, but has rised the quality of life significantly.

Third of all, however, for instance, due to the mobile and computer technology advancement, children are more engaging in such technology and having some issues. In present scenario, some people who are using these instruments excessively, they are developing some mental as well as some eye problems. Nowdays, majority of the people in the society either were eye glass or have mental issue. In this sense, we can say that it has deteriorated the quality of life. However, this negative side is signigicantly less than its ubiquitous advantages.

In sum, everything has it's positive and negativer aspects, the main thing is how we use it. Even those which we consider have only positive aspects, may produce counterproductive results if we use them improperly. Similarly, in case of technology also, the principle is not distinct.