Those who see their ideas through regardless of doubts or criticism others may express are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy

Whenever we come up with an idea which seems not pragmatic to others people tend to push their opinions on us. In every field whether it is scientific or philosophical field an idea that people can't understand will definitely object it saying it is not possible but we who believe in our idea and think it is possible practically should not take this criticism influence our work. Those dissenters will be the ones who will leave the lasting legacy in this world.

Even throughout the history all the famous scientists like Galileo, Nikola Tesla did not let the people influence the idea they believed Like Galileo was the first person to point the presence of many planets in the solar system other than earth which people during his time thought was impossible and criticised him. In the same way Nikola Tesla was ridiculed for idea that one day Alternating current will rule the world. Even during contemporary world the idea of launching the rocket into space with launchers landing on the ground without wasting them every time by leaving them in space once the shuttle is made into the outer orbit was thought impossible and criticised anyone who says it is possible until Elon musk the made it possible with his own funding. So one can say that even throughout the history all the great ideas were once doubted. But they believed in what they are doing and made their mark of glory.

The problem with this criticism is that people don't want to appreciate something that they cannot understand and will constantly ridicule anyone who opposes the conventions they have. Like the idea of achieving freedom with non violence which was prompted by Mahatma Gandhi was not accepted by many during his time and thought it is not possible to get independence without any violence once Independence was achieved with that practice of non-violence slowly people started appreciating the idea of non-violence and they praised it .Which is quite a irony from someone who opposed that in the first place.

So any idea that one believes will be always be subjected to doubts and criticism so if any of that doubts seems illogical and mean the best way is to ignore and believe in ones idea as ultimately they will be the ones who will leave the legacy.