Topic: As we acquire more knowledge things do not become more comprehensive, but more complex and mysterious.

Deep knowledge of any topic can be either too helpful or too harmful for any individual. Be it knowledge about some scientific mystery, historical tale, geographical feature, or the base of Mankind - Humanity. But, when we start digging up in the depth of truthful facts, adding to our knowledge, it often happens so that things do not become more comprehensive, but more complex and mysterious. Thus, I agree with the statement presented in the question, but I cannot fully support due to the "all or nothing" impression it gives.

To present my stand in a more detailed way, let me explain with an example. Any scientific mystery, be it about some Space expedition or a chemical reaction, it always turns out to be a mystery. Taking example of the current Chandrayaan-3 mission of India, we can it is lucid that just beginning with the idea of reaching the Southern pole of moon, today India’s ISRO has accomplished the dreams of several power houses of the world. But it does not stop here, things have not become simpler now, Rather there are news of further analysis of the southern pole of moon, as one accomplishment leads to way more questions, doubts and several predictions that make the complete topic complex and mysterious. Even when we look at the history behind the famous Laws of Newton, we can see that as the scientists dug deeper to get more and more knowledge, it was never a mere simple fact.

Another significant example is of Humanity: its basics, the problems underlying it, and the solutions that itself turns into a question. So, as it is limpid that the secrets behind Humanity have always been the talk of the town. Its basics, that include human behaviour, likes and dislikes, characteristics, intelligence and quite literally everything else has been talked about. To highlight one of them, let me pick up human behaviour. Recently since the last decade, there have been several trends about changes in human behavior, involvement of mental problems, like depression, suicidal anxieties, and even classic ones like LGBTC. As we research deep to gain more knowledge, things keep on adding up, making it more and more confusing. For example, mental illness earlier was considered a reason of stress, which has now branched and sub-branched into depression, suicidal thoughts, career pressure, parental pressure, bullying, and so much more. Even in Depression, it sub-branches into several complications like sleep disorder, suffocations, distress, fever, dizziness, etc.

But here in this example, I would like to make the point that sometimes these mysteries and complexities, give us a comprehensive answer to several puzzles. Like so much pressure on Human behaviour gave opened doors for studies and research in topics like depression, that led to allowing patients to visit doctor to feel, without any fear of social stigmas. It made the things way clearer than it was earlier, making citizens known of the kind of health issues that are not having common symptoms like cold and fever.

Thus, to conclude my stand on the statement made, I can say that I partially agree with it, as it makes literally everything more mysterious and complex making it difficult to be hacked and understood. Several topics might also take decades or more to be uncovered from the complexities they behold. But, on the other hand, there are also examples of situations where these complexities themselves give way to a more comprehensive understanding of the niche and extremely important topic, like mental health.