A true university education encompasses far more than the narrow, specialized study of a single discipline. Only through exploring the broad spectrum of liberal arts courses can students become truly learned.

As the world of sciences and arts grow, specialized branches have rapidly grew in many different fields of study. It is as a result of the idea of better understanding of the world around us. It is disagreed that a truly learned student is the one with the broad spectrum of knowledge of liberal arts. This will be proven by analyzing how a specialized field of study is far more useful in solving the complicated issues of a field than a broad knowledge and understanding and how a society or an organization need more specialists for the operations than people with broad views.

A true university should encompass narrow areas of study that specailizes the broad studies taught in the lower grades because in order for the field of study to grow, there should be specialized people practicing to advance the knowledge because broad view people can just see things in a whole. For instance, consider archaeologists with a broad view. They can just uderstand the big picture of the field and can describe the procedures in a whole. But, most of the time, specialists are needed for that field to discover and understand the minute details of things. As a result, it is concluded that the truly learned students are the ones with specialized knowledges.

A true university should not only encompass the education of specialists but also the education of broad view students because a society, an organization, or a complex consisting of specialists needs a leader to be followed and administered. In this case, It is better for the university to not only educate students with broad spectrum but also with specialized knowledge and also the percent of special education should be much higher than broad view students because the team or complex needs only few people to manage and lead specialists.

Following the analization of the capability of a specialized field of study and the need of more specialized students than broad view ones, it is concluded that a true university should mostly cover special training than just the broad view. Further, it is expected for that university to teach broad spectrum students in a very low numbers beside teaching the specialized students.