Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers is a wrong assumption with the society at large as accepted as truth. Many courses in humanities generally has to do with study of man behavioural pattern. It will be wrong then to assert that business major and science major are not to take courses from the faculty in person, when both business majors and science major will still end up dealing with human.

After graduating many employers of labour seek for some soft skills such as interpersonal relationship, social skills, management skills, which are taught in humanities, preventing students from taking this cause is like rubbing them of an edge in the labour market. On several ocassion individuals from non humanities major who strictly took courses partaining to their field only on getting to the labour market and lacking this soft skills has to pay to gain them. I do understand where the author is coming from, taking this courses might be additional stress, but university is all about the rigor, and build tenacious diligent individous. I am strong of the opinion student be advised to take electives outside their major cause.

In conclusion, it better and more beneficial to be an individual with a broad scope of like than one with a parochial view, it helps one to fit in where ever they find themselves in life, no knowledge is ever a waste.