For comprehending significant traits of a culture in a particular community or a country, it is crucially considerable to put the powers of concentrations on big and major cities. Major cities could be a good sample for researching a society. First, regarding to ample facilities of big towns, people of a community are inclined more to emigrate and continue their lives at metropolitan. Second, diversity of different kinds of cultures are much more noticeable in major cities. Finally, the appearance of big movements and revolutions and etc., that are showing important stimulus of key characters in a culture, are mostly taking shape in big cities.

Generally, for conducting a reliable research after determining thesis and hypothesizes, specifying what you are going to put your research on, is vitally important. Studying characteristic features of a society is not an exception, major cities illustrating bountiful population of discrete interests that amalgamated from all over a region. They have tried to participate in modern life of big cities for centuries. With considering that, sometimes they cannot afford to start a life in main parts of them and that have led to the advent of suburbs. Hence, survey the metropolitan, both city centers and suburbs, would give us a holistic view to analyze comprehensively.

Similarly, big towns comprising a diverse disparate cultures that is giving us a beneficent chance to study accumulated kinds of people in one specific environment. For instance, Tehran, the capital of Iran, composed of nearly fifteen millions of people aggregated from all over the country. Researching on Tehran’s culture had been always illuminating a variant disparate cultures and traditions from all tribes and creeds of Iran that has been aggregated from all over the country, such as Turkish, Kurdish, and Persian communities. Consequently, when you deem to study about Iran’s people characteristic features then Tehran would be an ideological case of study because of the affluence diversity of there

Analyzing characteristic features of a society or genuinely a group of people, should involve group activities of them logistically. These group movements could be shown in revolutions, associations, protests, festivals and as such. E.g. revolutionary movements of several Arab countries, which is called Arab spring, had strongly represented us the capacity of enduring dictatorships in those specific regions. Moreover, we could adduce more facts from other aspects of those movements. Such as ratiocinating the efficacy of technology and social networks on people in burgeoning activities to ask for expected rights. Thus, ignoring the role of major cities in researching culture traits is absolutely a fallacious decision.

Clearly, for pursuing a research on characteristic features of a society, the role of major cities for conducting it to reliable results is significantly important. The holistic view for comparison, the reachable abundant diversified population and the historic movements in major cities are several radical line of reasons to apprehend those wanted traits in a region from big cities.