To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities

I partially agree with above the given statement, studying major cities is very important to know the basic behavior of the society because we can get picture of social ,economic ,political things but to get the full understanding it’s also important to know the traditions, lifestyle and culture in small cities.

Let’s consider the developed countries, it’s easy to get complete understanding of the society in major cities because most of the things like culture, lifestyle, business related things are same in the major cities and small cities. take for instance Singapore country its easy to the new person to get the full understanding of that society by living in the major city

But in some other countries,few cities only developed.their lifestyle is different from other cities(rural areas). so, here we have to look both major cities and the rural areas to get the complete picture of the society.

Looking into big picture,we can see more technology development and new lifestyles changes in the major cities and lacking of the culture and traditions.in contrast people in rural areas will give more importance to traditions festivals.

Perhaps, we can see mixed cultures in the major cities because people will come from different areas for job or business related purposes. to know the complete details of the particular culture you have to see the origin of that birth place for examples,people will give more important to particular music in the native of that music place.

In conclusion, as per my view, we can get the basic understanding by visiting major cities,but to get clear picture of society,culture..etc its important to consider small cities.