Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image

The claim that in the modern world, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind it is factually correct.

Our current society is extremely fast paced and this leaves little room for the people to show their true image. Showcasing our real intentions usually takes time and unfortunately, the current society simply does not give the chance to reveal ourselves. To give an example, interviewing for jobs usually takes an hour or two, but this time is not really enough for people to show their talent and people are judged based on their first impressions.

Moreover, due to social media and other technological advancements, people’s world has expanded and they are able to maintain a huge network of connections. Consequently, this gives people agency over how others perceive them and they are able to portray the best version of themselves. This can easily be seen in people’s social media accounts, where they put their best pictures or moments. They are able to edit or photoshop their pictures and this also puts pressure on the younger generation or people who are susceptible to do the same.

Our present society is too dynamic and the truth behind a person’s image has little importance compared to the previous generations. With technological advancements and therefore, raising standards puts immense pressure on people to put forward an appealing image of themselves. Therefore, the claim than creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image is correct.