Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Introduction:

The universities are all the world, for the students to perform many degrees based on their intrests. students have to just choose degree maybe like undergraduate or graduate degree. Now we talk about them it's confined to one course like cse,ece,civil,mech,eee and so on talk about engineering streem.In the same way there are many other branches and different groups to choose.Let's talk in detail about them as follows.

these days many students are just stick to the study field and there are many other courses which talk about life and to explore the world .but 80-90 percent students across the glob just take engineering streem or doctor's streem.Because it's been impacted from childhood by their parents or surroundings.so I suggest them like we need to have many other mandatory courses in universities ,such that students should definetly take a other course than respective field of study.

we need to have an alternative courses other than study field so that it will help the students in many ways like for example if chooses computer science and engineering and if the universities make an other alternative course with this course like pyschology ,biology which is completely different from cse students.so these type of combinations are very important to imporve students life.

if we talk about the other hand of the same issue then there are some people in countries who listen to parent's words and they just blindly join the course offered by their parents.but they realise that the field is very difficult when they join the course.This is only understood by the students.

Finally,I would like to conclude by saying that there are both advantages and disadvantages of the above statement but there are more advantages towords if we have an alternative study rather than just having only student's field study.