Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student s field of study Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure

This topic raises the controversial issue that a student should be good at various academic disciplines. Indisputably, anyone with knowledge on various matters is considered to be highly educated and efficient. Nevertheless, trying to be successful in all aspects of life isn’t easy. Hence, I mostly agree with the claim that the educational institutions should push every student to enroll in various courses outside their major course.

At first, Knowledge plays a vital role in becoming educated. The more information one gets, the more refined one becomes. Studying extra course outside one’s major doesn’t harm anyone. Rather it enhances one’s efficacy on that particular area. Besides, many additional information outside course sometimes helps on studying the major course. So, it justifies the reason mentioned above that different knowledge help one person to become more erudite.

Additionally, Having knowledge about more than one major field opens up more opportunities for any student after graduation. One can switch their field, if they find interests in other courses. Thus, if any institution can make the students proficient in all aspects then they will have more promising careers in their future life.

Admittedly, this is true that a student may become jack of all trades but master of none. It will definitely affect their future endeavors. A student can’t concentrate much on his major study if he has to do home-works of other various courses. However, this doesn’t provide sufficient support to refute the reason of the claim that gathering more knowledge will help them become truly educated.

In conclusion, the aforementioned factors are enough to support the claim and it’s reason. Despite the mentioned disadvantage, it is not strong enough to deny the claim and hence I believe that universities should include various courses other than the major course in their curricula.