Universities should require every student to take variety of courses outside students field of study.

Making students to take a course out of their field of study will help them in pursuing their career. By making this, students will get a basic idea about that course and will help them in changing their field of study. Everyone cannot be excelled in their field of study, having knowledge outside their field will help them in growing their career.

There are several instances where students will be misguided by the market trends and are forced to change their field of the study to sync with the market, at that point student will have many areas to pursue and at that time students may find this course which they took up during the study which is outside of the field will be helpful by having basic idea about the course.

For instance, if the field of students study is Electronics relying only on the this field may have academic growth. But having computer programming knowledge, which is outside the student field of study will help to pursue their career in computer programming where there are no suitable careers in their field of study. Making them to learn one programming language will help them to have a basic idea on the programming by which they can learn many languages which are similar. students can learn new things and some times they can find the course which is outside of the field more interesting than theirs.

There are some cons, Universities should help them in choosing their courses out of their field of study, for example students whose field is history cannot take up the commerce, law etc., Universities should design their curriculum on the basis of study. There should be some relevance to their current field. By making students to take courses out of their filed of study will make them stressful because students may choose the field because they find it more interesting than others, forcing them to do so will make them stressful.

Although there are some cons by making students to take the course out their field of study it will help them to achieve their goal in one or other way.