"The video camera provides such an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life that

it has become a more important form of documentation than written records."

The author proposes that recording through a video camera has more telling effect than the written records documentation.I whole heartedly agree with this as Video News Agency in the contemporary life are very influencing, also helps us reminsce the cherishable moments in your life,video records help the police in nabbing the public prosecuters.

Video News Agency,now, influence the public dramatically.The power of the stories will only be felt if they are explicitly shown to the people.The scenes like How gory a crime is, how bad a river has been effected due to the effluents from an industry, cannot be easily communicated to the people through written documents. The images shown through a news channel will have more influential effect on the public, when compared to a written story on a newspaper.

The heartfelt moments when captured through video will have a more telling effect on people's mind when reviewed again later. Reminiscing the moment while watching through a video recorded will surely induce more happiness than reading it from an extract in your diary. It can even preserved longer.

Video records will be more helpful by the police department to track or nab the public prosecutors or the terrorists.Say a murder has taken in a hotel. Written records produced by the prosecutor will fallacious. Police can rely on the security footage to track down the murderer.

However these days as morphing of videos can lead to video record being a specious one and mislead the police/ criminal agency.

I would like to conclude by saying that video records in most of the cases provide us with a convincing record and also that written record should be used as the one which avers the video record.