The way a message is delivered is often more important than the message itself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and suppo

I believe that the gesture or the medium one chooses to deliver a message is often ( and at least) equally or more important.

Let us take an example of an Indian revolutionary freedom fighter Bhagat Singh. During 1929, he bombed the British assembly. Although it was a very minor and not a dangerous blast (aiming not to harm anyone) and the message he wanted to deliver was very simple "those who are sleeping needs a blast to wake them up", his prime motive was to make an impact and spread fear among the heart of the Britisher so that they know that Indians are not backing out from the fight for the freedom. The way this message was delivered worked and it induced so much fear among the British that they decided to sentence him for lifetime, eventually hanging him to death.

Here is another example in Indian history, Jalianwala Bagh massacre. Again the message to Britishers were simple. They did not wanted to encourage any rebellion and also wanted to subdue the large masses gathering. So as a result in 1919, they surrounded the bagh ( park in English), open fire and killed thousands of innocent and helpless males, females and children. Many to save their life jumped in the well nearby. They way this message was delivered was horrible and scared Indian history forever.

History is full of such examples ( throughout the world). You can also draw conclusion from your personal life. If, for example, someone dies in your family or something bad happens to someone you love. Obviously you want people to sit you down and deliver this message this apathy, love and patience. Not just ramble and pile it on.

Even take ETS essays for an example. We all are debating whether to support or disagree with the statement presented before us. We all have some pretty solid messages behind our essays. But it will not help if we don't frame our thought and present it properly. We will end up getting low points.

So it is very important to how you present/deliver your message. A message delivery has a message in itself.