As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible , but more complex and mysterious

Knowledge is the gift that has been bestowed upon humans and with the help of it human race have acheived great milestone ranging from the invention of wheel from rolling log to the space stations that landed on moon and mars. Knowledge , curiosity and reasoning all goes hand in hand and thus as the more knowledge we accumulate the more we understand the enigmatic and convulated nature of different things.  I agree with the statement mentioned above the more knowledge makes things more complex and the below mentioned points will try to bolster my opinion.

Firstly, the more knowledge you gain the more you quetion and ruminate about reality of something and that ultimately leads to obfuscate or rather make that subject tortuous. For example , a small child having no idea about the velocity of light and light year will admire the stars with fascination and beleive that they are just near to us. While on the other hand a person with good knowledge in space and physics will also look at the stars with fascination but with the facts that he/she is actually looking into the past as light takes many years to reach our eyes from the star due to the distance. Same object i.e stars here varies for different person , for an guillable child with less knowledge it is simple and straight topic but for the erudite person the same thing is very complex.

Secondly, subjects that seems insignificant or easy at first with superficial knowledge might become more complex than it seems with getting comprehended with that subject. Its like you can only measure the depth of the sea by jumping and going deep beneath it. For an instance , the topics like the birth and death, karma and the reason behind the suffering of life might initially look simple but as we ruminate deeply about it and gain more insights about these esoteric topics only then we can understand the vast complicated features it posses.

However this might not be the case always, gaining knowledge also helps to understand some subjects to the root which helps to benefit the world. Let us take the example of the medicine field, the more we got to know about the different types of pathogens and pernicous disease like cancer the more are we able to tackle these problems by proper vaccines and therapy. In this case knowledge plays a vital role to make a subject more comprehensible rather than making it complex.

Despite the above exception we can't undermine the complex and enigmatic result that have been the result of the profound knowledge. Knowledge is like that sea that if once you take a dive in it it will always fascinate us with the mysteries as we go deep into it. Thus in my conclusion I want to convey that great knowledge can make a subject more complex rather than making it more simple and understandable.