The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

No nation can thrive in the environment of disturbance and chaos where everybody has the right to point his/her immediate leaders, elders or authority without any proper channel and laws.

The society can survive and grow when adhered to laws and live with respect and trust on the elected leaders. Nations should maintain the environment of trust and serenity in their country, because if they lose their tempers and stand against the elected government, the whole country will be outrageously affected. Think of a country with pathetic disorder. Everybody is abusing the leaders, protesting and demanding to withdraw. What would be the consequences? The whole society will collapse with the dissolved government. There will be the chance of marshal law. The integrity of the country will be at stake. The foreign aids and relationships will be abandoned. And most importantly, the country can face the economic gloom which could lead the nation to slavery. Hence, nation's success is hidden in the trustful and law abiding culture.

The similar rule applies at more deeper level, inside families, schools, organizations etc: If any child do not obey his/her parents, and instead, behaving egregiously, if instead of following their teacher's advice, students start abusing them, similarly, if the employees do not obey the norms and rules of the organization, what are the end results? The society can not even survive. Therefore, everybody should obey their authorities and abide by the laws.

However, the nation should have a right to ask their leaders, and in extreme cases, could even sue them, but through proper channel and laws. Similarly, children could point out parents' mistakes, but respectfully. And students could question their teachers, but politely.

In short, nations can not grow and cultivate in the unprincipled culture, where everybody has a right to pin point the mistakes of their leaders/elders, but through appropriate norms and channels.