what most human beings really want to attain is not knowledge, but certainty. Gaining real knowledge requires taking risks and keeping the mind open-but most people prefer to be reassured rather than to learn the complex and often unsettling truth about anything.

Everyone want certainty and reassurance in their life to face the complex thing which will ahead in every ones life. To achieve something important and complex just reassurance is not enough even knowledge play an important role in it. I agree that to gain knowledge we have to face complicated situation so we should be confident enough take risk. The fear and nervousness will not allow to gain knowledge but that dose not mean people who do not want to gain knowledge will not face risk. Risk is part of human race everyone will face it whether they gain knowledge or not.

Many professionals like businessman, doctors, engineers, scientist are faced challenges to gain knowledge. If acquiring knowledge was easy then there would be no value for it often, difficult roads leads to beautiful destination just like that complex and complicated risk will make a person successful. For example if scientist was scared to take risk he will never be succeed in his life hence, to create new innovation he has to take risk of failure. The rocket launching experiment do not have 100 percent success rate but scientist take risk so that they will gain knowledge and they can correct their failure for the next.

I agree that the knowledge is about learning complex things but if we do not open up our minds to learn new things then there will be no development for anyone or anything. Actually learning new things and taking challenges makes person more passionate to learn complex subject with confidence. Its not impossible to learn complex things just we require the confidence and clear mind without any doubts. Often gaining knowledge leads to many doubts but we must be ready to find the solution for it.

In conclusion gaining knowledge is not complex if we have certainty and reassurance. Usually learning new things makes people scared and nervous if we avoid them then nothing is impossible.