What most human beings really want to attain is not knowledge, but certainty. Gaining real knowledge requires taking risks and keeping the mind open-but most people prefer to be reassured rather than to learn the complex and often unsettling truth about anything.

In the given statement, it's claimed that most human prefer to be reassured rather than to learn the new complex or often unsettling truth despite gaining knowledge can broaden the mind. human brain works differently for different individuals, some people want to know various things by brainstorming also there are persons who would rather inherit the existing knowledge by being assured than putting an extra effort to learn new themselves. I mostly agree with the given satatement based on varities of human nature. there are three reasons behind my standing about this topic.

Firstly, if we consider the ways of learning are always not so easy, people need to work hard and go through various sources to find out about something which is unknown to them. it requires risks as the abundant resources can be misleading often. if someone is going to learn about computers, he can get distracted by vastness of information and might end up not knowing the perfect facts about it. Then again, in this modern world, people are reluctant to spend time for enriching their knowledge, due to having less patience. The reason behind it might be, easy access to the social media platforms where they can spend hours only by scrolling and they don't have the motivation to learn something.

Secondly, as a result of exonerate technologies, people get everything on their hand very easily, so they don't want to waste their time behind researching or gaining profound wisdom regarding anything. they want to get reassured what they already know and this dependency leads to lack of imagination and creativity of innovation inside human. they don't feel the necessity or urge to contribute in research for learning anything. besides, there don't exists so interesting didactive process of teaching, therefore, the overall learning methods are repeatitive and monotonous. The complexity and intricacity also lead to make more people dispassionate to learn.

Thirdly, people most often don't want to challenge anything, they are more self centered. they are contended as long as they are provided with basic and advanced necessities on their hand. No knowledge can be gained by not challenging the existing ones. people tend to get reassured by any knowledgeable person where there is no risks or uncertainty at all. they also influence their surroundings, so a large group don't get motivated to do something unique or think of anything out of the box.

Despite there are numerous reasons for people getting demotivated of gaining knowledge, there are a significant number of people who are willingly enhancing ample amount of fields by more research and learning new things and challenging the risk factors everyday across the world. so, it can be a generalised statement for everyone that all are avoiding learning and being reassured.

In conclusion, it can be said that there are still many hindrance which are preventing people to enhance their intellectuality and using the capacity of brain for learning different things, but it is not applicable for everyone. there are some people who are facing challenges and still manage to bring innovations to our life by gaining profound knowledges in respective fields. For this why, I mostly agree to the statement but not fully and strongly supporting it.