Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Millennials are only interested to get everything quickly and with minimum effort. People are preferring to do smart works instead of hard work. Although, smart work is a good quality to have, hard work will help us to pursue long term goals. Talking about realistic goals the Z generation only wants to achieve fame and recognition with minimal effort. Everyone wants to become a Ronaldo, but nobody recognises the hard work, determination is the factor that paid Ronald to achieve his ultimate fame.

Firstly, people have to understand that working on realistic goals is important because it helps a person to gain a well-settled future. For example, long-term goals such as Doctors, civil servants, engineers, CA’s have a settled future. Becoming one of the above listed is a difficult task and determination is necessary to achieve this position. Working on a realistic goal is very important to every individual. It does not matter if the goal is small or big. A true dedication will make sure you achieve heights.

Secondly, realistic goals offer a good income and status in society. Whether it a small business or big, whether it is a government job or a normal job, you have a well-defined and a fixed- source of income. The process of working on realistic goal always helps one to learn new things and overcome new hurdles. It can be a failure in the beginning, but we all know the quote practising makes a man perfect. Therefore, a true determination will make us better one day. Edison had to try 99 times to invent the electric bulb. Many people did not feel it was a realistic goal, but Edison himself felt that he should achieve this to establish a better world.

Although people argue that realistic goals are difficult to achieve and there are many ways to smartly get instant fame and recognition. Let us talk about the TikTok users in India. They have got the recognition in a short time. But when the government planned to ban TikTok in the country all the TikTok users, who had no other option have been searching for an alternate. They found Instagram reels as an alternative, but do they have any other platform if Instagram stops the reels?

People will definitely find another alternative but, imagine the situation of a person who does not want to lose fame. They do not have another option to carry their life and hence they may also commit suicides. But a well-settled person does not have to worry about any such things because he has a stable income and constantly working to achieve his goal will give him recognition one day. Mark Zuckerburg, Steve Jobs, Satya Nadella are great example to explain that instant recognition might make you feel great at that moment but, well planned and pursued goals always have a good future.

In conclusion, short term goals might bring fame and recognition but there is no guarantee that a person will achieve great fame in a short time. Things that are built-in hurry are always delicate and they may fall at any moment. Furthermore, achieve a realistic goal is a difficult task, but all it needs dedication, determination and enthusiasm to achieve it. There are many cases where people have got recognised by having a long term goal rather than working on short term goals. It is important for one to remember that long term goals give a slow recognition but the fame one can get lasts forever.