The best way to help developing countries is to give them financial aid. Write an essay either agreeing or disagreeing with this statement. Suggest alternatives to this policy?

The idea of giving financial aid to developing countries is a concept that is valued by most people. While this is true for some extent, I would claim that this is not an easy measure to address the issue in these countries. Therefore, some alternatives can be taken to solve this policy, as to empower the expertise of civil societies, decrease amount of unemployment and provide more job vacations.

Some people think that money needed to fund is effective ingredient to aid each nation being a rich country, due to the fact that it is able to build cheap public services, help micro and medium business finding soft loans, hire state servants. These days, combat equipment issue to strengthen the country’s defense system becomes more crucial for the success of developing countries plans. They cannot reach it without lending money. As a result, taking aid money is a must to higher what the ideal of the country’s development is.

In the contrary, others still presume that financial aid is not a help, but instead plunges to a deeper valley. There is a very popular sentence “there is no free lunch”, which means that all of assistant funds are using interest rates will be higher significantly when it cannot be repaid on time. For instance, Greek proclaimed insolvency and bankruptcy country three years ago due to endless debts, rampant unemployment, difficulties in finding better jobs. They applied bailouts from European Central Bank and International Monetary Fund to save the sustainability. The consequence of taking funds is always dependence to obey the regulations from the lenders.

Seeking foreign debt loans is considered enormously, yet the dozens of job vacations are more useful to enlarge the acquirements. There are various reasons that vacation days go unused such as failure to plan, financial worry, forgetfulness, or the feeling that one is required at work. However, the irony is that rested employees are more productive employees, so taking regular vacations may well help the company more than failing to do so. That is to say, I believe in citizen hands that it can push the developing countries to be more stronger and enduring influence than waiting for loans in their economies. Unemployment can be reduced by giving job skills training that it will affect the way somebody behaves to expand their acquisition. While most people have the plum jobs, economic growths in a country will closely raise.