Education is recognized as vital to the future of any society in today's world. Governments throughout the world should make education compulsory for all children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, some countries still struggle with illiteracy, and lack of education lead to some global issues such as terrorism, human trafficking and so on. Accordingly, governments promise to implement a new system to control illiteracy. Some people claim that all people should be educated, and only in this way ethical society could be created. Contrary, others argue that people should be given individual chance to create their own lifestyle. Otherwise, the compulsory education might cause lack of freedom among people. In this essay I will give my opinion on this issue and draw a conclusion based on the facts presented.

First and foremost, if you look at news, you can see that a growing number of people regret that they have never studied, and it is shown the biggest impact of most global problems. These days, people should be educated to overcome the difficulties of life. Based on the recent statistics, nearly 95% of illiterate people are poor, and it could be said that majority of human trafficking’s victims are illiterate people. Moreover, Most of them could be defrauded by malicious people. Consequently, being illiterate is unbearable in this modern day not for only its financial problems but also its negative view in society.

In contrast, some people may think that government should not apply this rule over children. Some children have own aspirations, and sometimes it is not about educational goals. For example, there is growing number of people who want to be football player instead of working in the office.in this case, it might be thought that these people merely waste their times with going to school instead of football stadiums.

To sum up, although some people do not need education in their work, in my view ,all people should be educated. Government also should encourage people to education with giving prices such as scholars, medals, money and so on.