Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, world culture has been losing many languages every year and there are some questions whether languages will make the communication among people difficult. In my opinion, fewer foreign languages will benefit the people's interactions but I should bear in mind that old values could be not recovered.

To begin with, I consider that there are several quotes that define the traditional cultures of some countries and there is a pity for them to be forgotten. Many people, affiliated to dead languages, do not recognise these words being part of their identity. For instance, sayings, cuisine and celebrations will not be kept on amongst the mass of some nationalities. What is more, people are embarrassed to remember their fabulous cultures in front of the young generation.

Nevertheless, it is true that more people are leaving their own country for different reasons and they are supposed to speak foreign languages. Speaking dead languages remain at their attitude. For example, this situation is happening in my country because a brilliant majority immigrates for a good condition of life. They are the products of a strict educational system but without it, they would not develop professional skills so much compared to other countries. Furthermore, it is proved that academic communication is easier among people working in similar fields.

All in all, even if the existence of fewer languages in the world, could improve communication between people, we can notice an important lack of cultural diversity. Therefore, I think that these should be some international languages, but we must never forget our roots.