Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is certainly true that money plays a big role in human lives. The understanding of the value of money should be promoted in all younger people. Some people think that monetary education should be added in a school curriculum because young people can understand better in fundamental skills. However, some people argue that it is not suitable for students to learn all complicated monetary education. Both sides are very interesting issues that need to be considered carefully.

On the one hand, there are many advantages from including financial courses as a mandatory subject for some reasons. First and foremost, financial knowledge will help young students have a better idea about basic skills which can develop to other advanced financial skills easily in the future. Instructing commercial information to all youths when they still young it can help them to be able to cope with the daily financial environment. Students will understand more about the value of money and can develop financial skills. Attending monetary classes can resonate with children which improve their financial confidence in the future.

On the other hand, some people strongly argue that teaching monetary information to younger people is not suitable age to understand and it will be better if they study when they already graduated. Learning commercial things can be very difficult for all youths. Moreover, learning financial classes can disturb time to study in other essential basic subjects such as math, science and languages. Without complicated financial classes, students will have more time to delve into other basic subjects that are more important than monetary education. All of these points are supported the idea that financial education should not be accounted in compulsory in complicated education.

In conclusion, in my opinion, I do believe that understanding financial skills is very crucial for people in today’s modernized world. Adding commercial education in compulsory subjects can be very useful to all younger people. With the good understanding in basic commerce, it will help younger people can deal with financial situation in the future.