A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As people are becoming more aware of rights for each and everything.now there is a new debate that animals have same rights as humans by certain class. But some still think that animals are for humans to satisfy their needs like food and research purposes.today 's modern and civilized world where people think more logical rather than following taboos,this is a quite controversial topic to discuss.no one can negate that every living thing has created with some purpose. There is nothing in this world which is useless.by keeping this in mind one should understand the purpose of animals and other living things creation.to make balance of all things is part of our ecosystem.

There are number of people who think that we sould not harm animals by consuming them as part of our food. To support this statement usually they come with the logic that animals are living things and we should not slaughter them just for our taste buds. We should not hunt them for our pleasure or recreation. They feel pain same way as we. So killing an animal is a crime like humans. Same way using animals as ginae pigs for research purpose is also unlawful. Using them for different experiments for new drugs and vaccines is injustice.animals should live free as humans. There should be implementation of law to harm and use them for experiments.

There is another school of thought who say that animals should be consumed by humans as they want. To support their idea they say that animals are created to be used as food they are part of our food, because we get proteins and most important vitamins from animals. For equilibrium in ecosystem animals should be eaten otherwise there will be dis balance.for instance if we think that they are living things and should not be eaten then what about plants? They are living too so why we are eating them.plants are food of most herbivores so why we are eating their food thats equally criminal , because they will die by hunger.there is another use of animals for research. If animals are not used for this how new advancements will come?there are many animals which have same systems as humans so before launching some medicine for humans its safe to test it on animals to see its side effects. It is only possible due to laboratory animals that we are able to cure many diseases. For example by experiments on certain type of monkeys called Rheuses monkeys we know about blood group antigens which is a great achievement indeed.

I am thoroughly convinced by the statement that animals should be used for eating and for trials of new drugs or discovering new cures for different illnesses. I totally condemn the brutal killing of animal for pleasure. But to use them for worthy works is a wise decision. but there should be some law about illegal hunting of extinct species and strict action should be taken against guilty.otherwise we won't be able to see some species in next decade.the balance of nature should not be disturbed for our enjoyment.