History and literature are more important subjects for students than mathematics and science.Do you agree or disagree with that view ?

Learning is living,learning is the modification of behaviour. Thus education is a process by which the knowledge,character and behaviour of an individual are formed and modified. There are numerous subjects taught to a child in the school time but in vain it has been seen that nowadays the history and literature found a subordinate position in the syllabuses and more concern are given to the technical subjects. In my perspective history and literature are more important subjects for students as compared to mathematics and science.

To begin with,India is a country of vast history,culture and heritage and the importance of this crucial subject can not be shunned.History beholds information of various invention and discovery. History changes the dynamic of human surrounding and in addition to this one should has penchant towards history because without history there is no present and leads to dark future. The stories of great people set a paradigm for present generation one can learn from their hardwork and sacrifices and could opt a distinct life and by following the footsteps of great people,one could cross the threshold he/she desires. Having knowledge of solely mathematics and science could not make a man successful. Its the combination of small set of knowledge which one grabs from day-to-day life. Country like India nowadays lack in creativity though there are numerous scholars in the field of literature and history but still the youth of the country found themselves cut-off from this field and the sole reason is the pressure from their parents to opt technical subjects which hinder in the developing creative mind of an individual

Moving further,Literature comprises of poems, stories and anatomy on a particular language. Literature help an individual to attach with his/her heritage and culture. India is rich in vast literature,the distinctive languages like sanskrit and hindi behold substantial literature in its embrace which one can fetch by opting it as a subject and fulfill his hunger of knowledge. Moreover it is no denying the fact that these subjects could be choose as a profession, if one has capability to introduce something new then definitely one must step forward

To recapitulate, I would like to say that without being in touch with the history and literature of own native area or country,the knowledge of science and mathematics are completely useless