Is Internet Good or Bad?

Apart from many advantages, people think the internet has created some disadvantages too. To what intent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we are living in a new technology around the world and a lot of us are using the internet in our daily lives. There is no dying the fact that the internet has benefited our society. Some people said that there are several drawbacks as well.

Over the last decades, there has been dramatic increase in the number of people who use the internet. People now shop through online and do transaction by online banking. It is easier and hassle free to those busy person. Another advantages of using internet are very useful by browsing and using map thru phone because as of now where ever you go their is wifi and can easily connect anytime.

In other hand, by increasing the used of internet and also the chance of increase in cyber crime as well. Each year cyber crime causes losses amounting to billions of dollars. This has made alarming by people who used online banking. Secondly, social media addiction is another problem. Excessive using social media can cause psychological problems. Posting any pictures or important information can divulge the privacy of the owner. Another fact is cyber bullying is also on the rise and one of the examples in facebook or in youtube account and this will cause suicidal among the teenagers. The internet has big impact to the people lives and Parents should guide the children and mostly the teenagers by limiting posting in public sites. In addition of this, anti-social elements sell pirated e-Books, movies and CDs on the internet and cause huge losses to the industry.

In conclusion, the internet has both negative and positive aspects and it really helps in our society. It has also cause numerous problems if they did not used in a proper ways. To those people using social media always think first before you click in social sites to keep the security of privacy.