Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.

What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

It is undeniable that many cities in the world today face a growing concern on youth crime. In this essay, will discuss the reasons for this and provide some possible solutions.

To begin with, the family is the first reason for this increasing number of youth crime. The family must take full responsibility to discipline and train their children while they are young on how to behave in the society. Love, respect and endless communication are some fundamental elements so that they will grow up with fear and respectful to others. However, in recent times, it is evident that children are left neglected by their parents. This may be due to the fact that parents are earning a living, hence, children are leave behind at home with their nannies and no proper guidance is imposed in them.

Secondly, peer pressure is one of the factors of youth crime. It is very common in many schools today. For instance, a youth is pressure by her friends to drink liquors or ever smoke, and because of the fear that she might be teased, eventually succumb to what they want. In the long run, this could lead to more serious problems such as involving in a fight in a pub or a robbery and some other dangerous crimes.

To sum up, several factors have led to the rising of youth crime, but the family is the first reason for this. They should be the first to look after these young ones, and in any case, they are to be blame if their children have grown wildly.