With the development of the high-tech, the electronic public facilities are prevailing to maintain the social security, like the video cameras to record the public conditions. It is against by some people for the right of individual freedom, but I think this notion should be reconsidered.

Granted, it might be uncomfortable and abnormal under a video camera when someone is outside, which seems like a big eye behind you to see whatever you do. If a man happens to do something ridiculous or funny and the event is entirely recorded in the camera and then flow out in the Internet occasionally, so many people will watch the video for fun but as far as the poor man involved is concerned, he might feel ashamed and hurt, and even get some mental sickness. As a whole complexity, the citizens will keep cautious to protect their own privacy and as a result, the social atmosphere might get an undesirable impact.

Nevertheless, the benefits of utilizing the video camera play a more important role for the public. Primarily, as long as the crime takes place in the public, the policemen will get the foremost information to take actions to subdue the crime through the alarm of the monitor machine. Meanwhile, the criminals have to be sentenced under the full evidence provided by the video, which has caught the whole thing. Ultimately, people who want to crime or disturb the sable society will withdraw and be set back. Although it might not extinguish all the criminal, the individuals’ life and right is protected more significantly to some extent. Also, it paves a way to social security.

In conclusion, although the video cameras might violate someone’s privacy, their contribution to social harmony is more critical and influential.