In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the last few years, a growing number of people hold a view that children should be engaged in some kind of jobs and have to earn money in their early ages. However, others claim that working in childhood is completely wrong. I agree with the second point of view and personally believe that children should not be forced for working in their early ages. This essay will look into both sides of issue and in conclusion I will suggest my opinion.

First of all, it is undeniable that if a person works in his young age, it can have some positive impacts on his future life. For instance, while they are working, they can obtain more life experiences and some skills which might be helpful for them in dealing with many unusual situations. Moreover, parents sometimes are not able to support their family financially and at this time their offspring can aid their parents by earning money.

On the other hand, it is completely wrong to engage children in paid work at their young ages, because their capacity is not as same as mature people and they might not be able to deal with hard working tasks. What is more, these jobs will directly affect their studies and as a consequence they might leave their school. However, school is very essential in their life and if they study at school instead of working somewhere, they might gain much more experiences and knowledge which can be more helpful than working experiences.

In conclusion, we can not deny the benefits of working but not in young age. I think that parents should restrict their offspring from work, otherwise it would have an adverse effect on their future.