In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solution can you suggest?

It is often noticed in many countries that schools have severe problems with student behavior. There are many reasons for these problems which shall now be discussed with suitable solutions to mitigate them.

One of the main reasons why students show such type of behaviors is due to the negative impacts of latest technology. For instance, nowadays, students spend considerable amount of time in internet chatting with known or unknown friends. As a result, they avoid real friendship which ultimately lead to lack of required inter-personal skills. Because of this, they have tendency to show unusual behavior. The second equally important reason is that they are not treated very well by parents and teachers. Discipline is important but when they are forced to do something which they don't want, they become violent and show atrocious behavior. For example, some students are not good in one particular subject and when these students are compelled to do best on that subject, they become mentally tortured resulting in showing aberrant behavior.

To reduce such problems, several methods could be applied. Firstly, they should be closely monitored and supervised by parents when they are spending time on computer so that they don't fall on the trap of addiction. Second important thing is that they should be treated as friends from parents and teachers. As a result, they don't feel fear to express their feelings towards teachers and parents and they start to feel comfortable even on their difficult subjects.

In conclusion, schools are facing severe problems with student behavior globally; however, by carefully understanding the causes and by applying appropriate methods, such problems could be lessened to a large extent.