Marry a person who is similar or opposite of u

This is an interesting topic to discuss. It is a very personal and very subjective topic to discuss. I personally prefer to marry a person who is similar to me in terms of my values and thinking.

Having said that I am sure marrying a person totally opposite of you will be adventurous and awe inspiring. I do not think I can take that huge amount of risk in terms of my future life partner. Also, I am a person who is not materialistic and I am a simple ingenuous person. I cannot pretend to be somebody else for more than a minute. For a person like me, it is easier to be with someone who is like me. I will lose my patience learning and trying to adapt a partner who is way opposite of me. I think because of our differences, it will put a toll on my relationship with my partner, and we will end up in a stand still relationship.

It is definitely comfortable and easier to be with a person who thinks a lot like me and also who have similar values. I am married, and my husband and I are very similar when it comes to our values and beliefs. We are two different individuals though. Examples: He is a complete food lover and I am not that much into food. In short, I eat to live; not live to eat. He enjoys sports; I do not care about sports. He is smart worker and I am hard worker. So, you see we are different, but our core values and the way we think is very similar that is why we respect each other. Our goals and attitudes towards things are similar. Since we do not have too many differences, we have lesser amount of fights and arguments. We respect each other’s space and values.

Because of the above mentioned reasons I believe in marrying a person who is similar to me.