Nowadays, with technology developing dramatically in last two to three decades, mobile phones and internet become more and more popular, and they are becoming essential parts of our lives, especially for youngster. However, they are not used widely among elder people. In this essay, I will discuss the reason and provide solutions to promote the usage of mobile and internet in elder people.

Firstly, many elder people might not have the knowledge to use smart phone and laptops. They were not fully trained on the correct way to use these equipment. This problem can be tackled by providing proper training to them. For example, when i got my first laptop, my parents even didn't know how to turn on and turn off it. After i taught them few days, then were able to use computer to browser internet and even play some simple games. Now, they already can use the computer skillfully and we often make video call to each other.

Furthermore, the interest to use computer and mobile phone might not exist among elder people. The reason is that the utilization of these IT equipment is not linked to their interest in life. The best way to encourage them to use is finding a common interest between the internet world and life. For instance, my uncle like playing cards with his friends during his leisure time, once he found computer also could play some kind game remotely, he was stimulated to use the computer to play games with his friends. It offered another convenient options to him. In addition, the games opened a gate for him to explore other functions in computer, gradually, he became an expert of computer.

In conclusion, if proper training can be offered to elder people, they would be able to start to explore the mobile and internet, and if could find a way to stimulate their interest is one of the best way to encourage elder people to use mobile and internet.