The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind, but it could be more usefully applied. How far do you agree? Give reasons and include relevant examples.

Nowadays, the society pays more attention to astronomy than other sciences and, also, there are some questions whether the money invested in space studies will be worth for mankind. In my opinion, the exploration of space has its own contribution to our technology but I should bear in mind that a wide sum should be spent for other purposes such as medicine.

To begin with, it is general truth that space research has some practical application in our daily life. Obviously, the modern technology is keen on using space equipment. Therefore, as we know, the space machines provide a broadcasting field of signals from media sources and communication in general. For instance, all smartphones use data such as 3G and 4G from satellites to access the Internet, position and mobile networks. What is more, even though the space equipment cost too much, mankind can't manage technology without space machines.

On the contrary, the budget allocated to the exploration of the space could be spent on medical research because it is essential for our health. For instance, by discovering some cures that treat deadly disease in our society, this could lead to some benefit to everyone. As a result, people will not be very contagious to each other, and they will probably be able to survive many years. However, even though space research involves a branch of knowledge in medicine, we can notice that some substances found in another planet can play an important solution to pills and drugs.

To sum up, although some people argue that space research would not have major practical uses in our society, I consider that in the future, this will be a significant reward for anyone.