More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the number of people using more private cars than public transport is increasing. This happens because some cities do not have a adequate transportation system. Another reason for that is because buying and maintaining a car is getting easier.

The population is preferring to have their own car to go to work daily and to enjoy the weekend or travel with family as well. Currently, cars are cheaper than in the past. Besides that, with their own car, people can go anywhere at anytime without the need to wait for a certain scheduled time, that sometimes did not work. However, the great number of cars in the streets increase the population levels and also the traffic jams.

The cities must offer different kinds of transportation, such as bus, metro and train. In order to have mor people using the public transportation, these need to be comfortable and not expensive. Discount should be provided for frequent users and for students or old age people.

In conclusion, the increase in the private car users is causing important changes in the streets of many cities and people are spending more time to arrive to a destination and they are also having more stressing situations during the day. I am also using my private car to go to work everyday and I am observing progressing difficulties. However, there is no bus stop close to my house or any other public transport available in my city. If I had another good option to use as transport to go to my job, I would definitely leave the car in the garage.