In most countries multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important this trend is seriously damaging our quality of life

Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era,globalization has become a trend. As a result,multinational-companies have surged in every part of the world.Some would argue that these multinational companies have been a burden for the local companies, but I believe it is more of a blessing than a burden to most of us.

Admittedly,multinational companies affect the local business.To elaborate, these giants can produce the same goods manufactured by local factories with less capital which in fact leverages them to sell it at a low cost.Obviously,people prefer cheaper good,which in turn impacts the local manufacturers and my country's economy. Further,these multinational companies do not benefit host country's growth, rather they want to emerge as a super power with a commercial success they attain.

However,middle-class and lower middle-class communities receives more benefits out of these multinational companies.To illustrate,products have become cheaper and once so-called luxurious items- are readily available for all at affordable price.Gone are the days when westerners enjoyed all the new products first after its launch.Nowadays,products are launched on the same date worldwide which allows us to get hands on them right- away.

To conclude,people prefer to buy quality products at affordable price which we know multinational companies are providing us.So, in my opinion,it improves the quality of life rather than degrading it.